Alan Rickman, Seinfeld Bloopers & pages to turn

To the untrained human, trying to get pregnant simply involves gettin’busy, knockin’ boots, makin’ bacon, the lust and thrust, the bump and grind, havin’ a bedroom rodeo, some hanky panky, gettin’ lucky, a roll in the hay, a good old fashioned shag…..

……but for those of us in the infertility trenches, we know getting pregnant means trying to hone your body into a perfectly balanced eco-system of hormones and chemicals you never knew you had while aligning the planets during a mystical creatures convention where a unicorn nods approvingly at you and The Cubs win The World Series.

It can be daunting.

For me, it boils down to having a constant stream of distractions, shiny objects and things to occupy my brain.  I share some here each week.

*******************************

I love me some Alan Rickman, in anything really.  He’s wonderful as Colonel Brandon in Sense & Sensibility, so very evil as Hans Gruber in Die Hard….but I think I first took a shine to him when he played The Sheriff of Nottingham in Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, which is also fun to watch due to Kevin Costner’s wandering British accent.

*******************************

I could watch TV/movie bloopers all day long.  Luckily YouTube has a buhgillion of them.

********************************

And, just so you know that I do things other than watch television and YouTube…..I’ve been reading alot lately as well.  I grabbed Stephen King novel Cell from the library and couldn’t put it down.  And, I’ve been loving Philippa Gregory’s books – lots of historical fiction on famous female figures within the British monarchy.  Give these a look for some fun page turning:

Cell_by_Stephen_King         url-1         url

Have a great week everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

