Christmas Eve & 2 More Sleeps

It’s Christmas Eve (or Tuesday for any of you not playing along) which puts us 1 sleep away from Christmas presents and 2 sleeps away from our first beta to see how IVF3 will go down in the record books. Sure, I could take a home test here tomorrow but we’ve decided that a) the blood test is far more conclusive and b) WHY DO THAT TO OURSELVES ON CHRISTMAS!!!  I mean why. For real. It’s one more day. I’m 10dp3dt (10 days past a 3 day transfer) so I could even likely know now….but let’s bump it off and make the results even clearer with a bloodtest on Thursday. 

I’m feeling fine. Yesterday I felt off and wonky a better part of the day – crampy and sleepy…..which sure I could read into, and it’s hard not to….but I’m doing my best to just shake it off. Besides I feel mostly normal today.  As Scrooge said to the ghost of Jacob Marley, “You may be an undigested bit of beef, a blot of mustard, a crumb of cheese, a fragment of an underdone potato.”  Yesterday’s cramps could have been Sunday night’s veggie chili or too many cups of chai tea latte/hot cocoa/egg nog.  ‘Tis the season.

The hubbo and I are both home today and we’re mostly being vegetables: lounging on the couch watching movies, wrapping some last gifts, taking the dog on numerous very short walks as it’s 5 degrees in Chicago and generally having a really nice lazy day.

I hope all of you are well and enjoying the holiday….or having the best Tuesday of your lives.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve & 2 More Sleeps

Leave a Reply

