#100happydays 25% of the way

Over on the Twits I’ve been participating in the hashtag “100happydays”

The endeavor: take a picture every day of something that makes you happy i.e. find a bit of happiness in every day.

I’m actually doing this on both of my Twitter feeds: AgingBabyMaker and MyRealName (see what I did there…you won’t find me just yet, friends). The pictures are sometimes the same but often different – the ones on my (actual name) account often have a bit more snark to them….or irony….or a “look at this dumb thing” aspect.

Anyway, since I’m about 1/4 through the 100 days I thought I’d share a few of the photos here – a mixed bag of shots from both accounts so you can get some sweet with the snark.

IMG_0146 unnamed IMG_0276 IMG_0271  IMG_0177 IMG_0106  IMG_0027 IMG_0026 IMG_0126 IMG_0112 IMG_0043 IMG_0326

So – some things that have made me happy over the last 25 days:

An actual phone (old school!!!), Star Wars dog toys, an egg pillow, butterscotch root beer, Lord of the Rings pez dispensers, a sign making me aware of rattlesnakes and bees (no thank you!), a puppy picture of my dog, a calming mug of something warm, socks with a unicorn….shooting rainbows out of its butt!, shamrock shakes (ironic because the thing I was photographing was the 660 calories listing which keeps me from actually buying the minty goodness….), a very sleepy Buddha, and some daffodils (which indicate that spring WILL eventually show up, even if Chicago fights it every step of the way).

What’s a little something that makes you happy? Put a picture in the reply!

Leave a Reply

